Home > Reality > Jersey Shore >

Season 5

Jersey Shore Season 5

January. 05,2012
| Reality

Jersey Shore is an American reality television series which ran on MTV from December 3, 2009 to December 20, 2012 in the United States. The series follows the lives of eight housemates spending their summer at the Jersey Shore in the U.S. state of New Jersey. Season 2 followed the cast escaping the cold northeast winter to Miami Beach, with Season 3 returning to the Jersey Shore. The fourth season, filmed in Italy, premiered on August 4, 2011. The show returned for a fifth season, at Seaside Heights on January 5, 2012. The fifth season finale aired on March 15, 2012. On March 19, 2012, MTV confirmed that the series would return for their sixth season. On August 30, 2012, MTV announced that the Jersey Shore would end after the sixth season, which premiered on October 4. The series finale aired on December 20, 2012. The show debuted amid large amounts of controversy regarding the use of the words "Guido/Guidette," portrayals of Italian-American stereotypes, and scrutiny from locals because the cast members were not residents of the area. The series garnered record ratings for MTV, making it the network's most viewed series telecast ever. The series' cast have also been credited with introducing unique lexicon and phrases into American popular culture.


Watch Trailer

Jersey Shore Season 5 Full Episode Guide

Episode 11 - We Are Family
First Aired: March. 15,2012

Another summer in Seaside Heights comes to a close as Hurricane Irene batters the East Coast in the Season 5 finale. As the gang prepares to leave, Mike continues to cause trouble by starting a rumor about Deena's sister, while Pauly and Vinny pull one more prank on the roommates.

Episode 10 - One Meatball Stands Alone
First Aired: March. 08,2012

A huge fight breaks out after Mike tells Jionni he hooked up with Snooki; Deena faces a difficult truth about Joey; some of the roommates go camping while Pauly and Vinny pull off a big prank.

Episode 9 - The Truth Will Set You Free
First Aired: March. 01,2012

Mike decides to reveal the truth; Pauly, Vinny and Deena struggle to be single roommates.

Episode 8 - Sharp Objects
First Aired: February. 23,2012

J-Woww confronts Pauly's stalker; Snooki's boyfriend denies her affections, prompting her to pursue Vinny; the roommates go fishing despite their fears of a shark attack.

Episode 7 - Love at the Jersey Shore
First Aired: February. 16,2012

All of the roommates are focused on courting their current flames, but there is never peace in the house. One of the roommates causes drama with Snooki and Deena, while JWOWW's skimpy outfit creates a problem for Roger.

Episode 6 - The Follow Game
First Aired: February. 09,2012

The Situation secretly gathers information to bring down one of his roommates -- and for once it isn't Snooki. JWOWW freaks out when Roger disappears and doesn't return her calls.

Episode 5 - Nothing but Nice
First Aired: February. 02,2012

Vinny returns and everyone celebrates. The Situation tries hard to be nice but ends up annoying the boys. Snooki struggles with an uncomfortable condition.

Episode 4 - Free Vinny
First Aired: January. 26,2012

Mike returns and learns about Danny’s threat to find new tenants; the girls hire X-rated entertainment for Pauly and Mike’s birthday party; the gang heads to Staten Island in hopes of persuading Vinny to come back to the shore.

Episode 3 - Dropping Like Flies
First Aired: January. 19,2012

The roommates try to adjust to life without Vinny; Mike confronts his demons; Pauly celebrates his birthday.

Episode 2 - One Man Down
First Aired: January. 12,2012

Vinny considers leaving the Shore; Snookie fights with Jionni.

Episode 1 - Hurricane Situation
First Aired: January. 05,2012

The roommates return from Italy and couldn't be more excited to get back to the Jersey Shore. But a drama storm is brewing as The Situation threatens to destroy Snooki's relationship with Jionni.


Similar titles