Agatha Christie's Marple Season 5

August. 30,2010
| Drama Crime Mystery

The adventures of Miss Jane Marple, an elderly spinster living in the quiet little village of St Mary Mead. During her many visits to friends and relatives in other villages, Miss Marple often stumbles upon mysterious murders which she helps solve. Although the police are sometimes reluctant to accept Miss Marple's help, her reputation and unparalleled powers of observation eventually win them over.


Watch Trailer

Agatha Christie's Marple Season 5 Full Episode Guide

Episode 4 - The Mirror Crack'd from Side to Side
First Aired: January. 02,2011

A troubled Hollywood actress and her director husband move to St. Mary Mead, but their arrival becomes clouded in tragedy when an ardent fan is fatally poisoned during a garden fête.

Episode 3 - The Blue Geranium
First Aired: December. 29,2010

A cruel, superstitious woman dies of apparent fright after her fate is foretold by a medium. Miss Marple, however, is convinced of foul play when another death occurs.

Episode 2 - The Secret of Chimneys
First Aired: December. 27,2010

An attempt to bring a famed stately home back to its former glory is marred when a visiting Austrian diplomat is shot to death decades after the disappearance of a priceless diamond.

Episode 1 - The Pale Horse
First Aired: August. 30,2010

Miss Marple's friend - a Catholic priest - is battered to death after visiting a woman dying under strange circumstances. Seeking justice, she becomes entangled in a nefarious organization centered around an inn run by purported witches.


Similar titles